Call Us Today! (508) 736-8798

Proudly serving Southbridge, MA and the surrounding area since 1991

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.73

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/01/2019 | Author: Andrew B.

Comments: Bruce did an amazing job. He gave me the time I needed and was really patient with his explanations. I would highly recommend him

Review Date: 07/31/2019 | Author: Ashish D.

Comments: Bruce was thorough with the inspection. It helped us get a good feel for what work was needed on the house. He was honest and ready to answer questions. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/25/2019 | Author: Hinata H.

Comments: Bruce was very professional and honest, straight to the point. Very thorough inspection. Worth my money.

Review Date: 07/13/2019 | Author: Dorly D.

Review Date: 07/12/2019 | Author: Richard J.

Comments: If you want an inspector who is extremely thorough, takes pride in their work, and is up front and honest then Bruce is the guy to hire. When he found something wrong he didn t just tell my it was wrong he took the time to show me and explain why. Great guy and great job!

Review Date: 07/09/2019 | Author: Jill M.

Comments: We're very pleased with the service, and would highly recommend if you're looking for a great inspector. He was very thorough and did a great job.

Review Date: 06/13/2019 | Author: Andres P.

Comments: His years of experience and knowledge shows. Thank you so much Bruce.

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: Percy L.

Review Date: 05/25/2019 | Author: Angelina X.

Comments: He charges very reasonable for the work he is doing. He inspected the condo unit very carefully and in detail. Also explained and provide maintenance recommendation and advise to my clients. Nice person and will strongly recommend him.

Review Date: 05/21/2019 | Author: Joseph C.

Comments: Bruce was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Home had a lot of problems he patiently went through his checklists and documented everything .

Review Date: 04/12/2019 | Author: Winder P.

Comments: He was very professional and friendly

Review Date: 03/29/2019 | Author: Derk S.

Comments: Learned a lot in 2 hours, very pleased with work done

Review Date: 12/15/2018 | Author: Ashish S.

Comments: Best value

Review Date: 11/24/2018 | Author: Branislav C.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Vaibhav M.

Comments: Very good work done, had very nice knowledge on home and very experience in business.

Review Date: 10/21/2018 | Author: Sarah M.

Comments: Very thorough, polite, and knowledgeable. Service was prompt and professional.

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: Carlos M.

Comments: The home inspector was very good and knew his job very well. I would recommend his services to anyone.

Review Date: 09/24/2018 | Author: Jandira C.

Comments: They did a great job!

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Cesar P.

Comments: project was perfectly completed

Review Date: 09/17/2018 | Author: Tim R.

Comments: fast response by calling

Review Date: 09/15/2018 | Author: William J.

Comments: Very thorough job. He advised you on a fix for what was wrong.

Review Date: 09/01/2018 | Author: Dave D.

Comments: This man-- "If"-- during the home searching/buying process with multiple persons involved--if there is one person who can protect, and serve you well; who has no other interest other than to preserve and protect the dignity of the work he does, in Life, he really loves it; it is this man here. Besides your Own-chosen Attorney; Everyone else will make a killing once you finally sign all the papers at the end. 'Everyone'.. keep that in mind. Let me tell you this: Allow this man to take whatever, however time needed to fulfill the great Big Work standing right at the front of you; and he will show you everything, flip open every matter hiding or is hidden in plain sight, note down every thing--found, educate you to his best ability (even when one is completely clueless about home structures, etc.), answer your questions, show you what needs to be done, how it must be done-- ALL to the best of his ability (which is, BTW, backed by decades of Home building, HOME Construction experience); all possible things that can be uncovered; all for the sake of YOU. In a BUYER BEWARE state, ('Caveat Emptor' as they call it), your only two protections are asking (preferably in writing) BOTH Realtors questions and this man here. Your Atty comes after. But if it ever happened that your Realtor recommended him to you, rest assured, you have been blessed with an honest, faithful Agent really looking out for you and the future ahead. Otherwise, you have landed on the Right Man for the job, for one of the Greatest, Most Serious purchase you will ever, 'ever' make. Thanks Bruce for every single thing, including with putting up with our 'slowness' when it comes to houses. GOD Bless and Best Wishes.

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Lydia S.

Comments: This is one of the best inspections Iíve ever seen. Very thorough and explained to my buyers in detail.

Review Date: 08/26/2018 | Author: Bismarck B.

Comments: Highly professional and dedicated to his job

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Amrutha M.

Comments: Bruce has been Exceptionally informative and detailed. Also gave us a lot of advise on things that need to be done to prevent damages in future. We highly recommend Bruce. And I feel its great value for money and would cost less than the bigger companies out there and much more effective and efficient.

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Joseph B.

Comments: very genuine guy wanted to help

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Tasha B.

Comments: Bruce was very professional, on time and very thorough in his inspection.

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Corbin L.

Comments: Very thorough

Review Date: 07/16/2018 | Author: Katherine C.

Comments: Bruce is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. Thank you Bruce. I will be calling on you again.

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Tim D.

Comments: Bruce arrived an hour prior to our appointment to spend the extra time that was necessary to see and photograph the exterior of the house. He then did a thorough review of the interior, he took detailed notes, explained his findings along the way, answered all of my questions, and then provided a final review at the end. He was clearly an expert in his field, as well as being thorough and detailed. I'd hire him again without hesitation.

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Keith M.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough with the home inspection and answered any and all of my questions.

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Very good inspection would recommend

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Solange S.

Review Date: 06/14/2018 | Author: Tao X.

Comments: Bruce is meticulous. He checked everything of the house. If I were the seller, I'd be scared of his level of attention to details. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 06/05/2018 | Author: Ohmhareesh K.

Comments: overall very good

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Michael F.

Comments: Very thorough

Review Date: 05/28/2018 | Author: Michael W.

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Prasad P.

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Brian C.

Comments: Bruce is very professional, and have great attention to detail. would want to hire him again.

Review Date: 05/19/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This mobile user did not provide any additional comments.

Review Date: 05/19/2018 | Author: Philip B.

Comments: BP Plus Home Inspection did a fantastic job on this project . Bruce was very thorough and was very knowledgeable regarding all aspects within the house, plumbing ,electrical heat and air conditioning in addition to all of the structural elements within the house. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone looking to get their house inspected.

Review Date: 05/15/2018 | Author: Alice R.

Comments: Inspection was for an antique home, circa 1830. The inspector was knowledgeable about old homes and had many helpful suggestions. Would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.

Review Date: 05/03/2018 | Author: Kinnari S.

Comments: Bruce is very thorough. He pointed out things that other inspector may miss. Definitely recommend him

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Alfred C.

Comments: He is really good and very detailed. Great work!

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Helen C.

Comments: Bruce was great, called an hour before appt. to let me know he would be 15min late, which was great. He was very thorough and spent time evaluating every thing. Things that I wouldn't have thought to check he did, it was great!

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Jim P.

Comments: Great job, efficient and thorough.

Review Date: 04/17/2018 | Author: Maria C.

Comments: Bruce was the most thorough home inspector that both I and my realtor had ever seen. He inspected and took notes and pictures on every aspect of the home- inside and out. As I was buying an antique fixer-upper, it was essential that there weren't any surprises as I work my way through it's restoration. Bruce was incredibly knowledgeable with decades of experience, as well as very reasonably priced compared to other pros.

Review Date: 04/11/2018 | Author: Aaron A.

Comments: Will do business with again

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Bob K.

Comments: Bruce gave a very extensive inspection with some if the newest technology. Very impressive

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: Kristine P.

Comments: na

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Wanda H.

Comments: Overall good work

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: David S.

Comments: Bruce provided great service from start to finish. He was easy to work with, professional, and thorough. Bruce took the time to explain things during the inspection, willingly sharing his knowledge and experience. He was prompt and efficient, and he provided his written report and documentation on the same day as the inspection. His coworker Carolyn also deserves some compliments. She was very pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 02/01/2018 | Author: Wonho J.

Comments: Excellent job

Review Date: 02/01/2018 | Author: Phillip T.

Comments: BP Plus was very thorough throughout their inspection. Would recommend to anyone in the process of purchasing a home.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: John L.

Comments: Awesome Job!

Review Date: 01/22/2018 | Author: Michael V.

Comments: BP Plus was courteous, informational, and easy to work with; most importantly, he has over 30 years of home inspections business.

Review Date: 01/21/2018 | Author: Nashma P.

Comments: Very thorough, knowledgeable and excellent customer service.

Review Date: 01/16/2018 | Author: Thomas S.

Comments: .

Review Date: 12/26/2017 | Author: Dev R.

Comments: I normally don't give reviews, but this time service was so good , thought it will be unfair If I don't let others know. Bruce was the first on to call me when I searched on Angie's list. I was looking for a local home Inspector, so was not too inclined although his reviews and charges were very good. I did get other home inspected couple of months back that Inspector was ok but I was not impressed enough to rehire him. After some search, I decided to go with Bruce. Bruce and his wife were very thorough, took time to explain all in detail. It was very extremely slippery outside on Dec 23 with lot of black ice. Bruce was able to walk with ease while me and agent were struggling on ice. He took pictures of issues, provided suggestion on what to do. His car has a home office so able to generate the report and handed a physical copy , after 2 hours I got the email as well with all the details. In nutshell very impressed with professionalism of Bruce. Highly recommend BP Plus.

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce was very nice and did a great job. He recommended using an engineer to check out the foundation which helped with the buying decision. Great guy, great advice. Thanks!

Review Date: 12/11/2017 | Author: Patricia K.

Comments: Arrived early, answered all questions

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Carmelo P.

Comments: He did a good job.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Don H.

Comments: Good job, timely and insightful.

Review Date: 12/03/2017 | Author: Anthony B.

Comments: BP Plus Hone Inspection went above and beyond our expectations. They not only performed their job but went above and beyond explaining anything we had questions about. Very knowledgeable, friendly, great experience all arpund. Bruce also called within 10 minutes of sending an inquiry and scheduled an appointment within that same week to complete the job.

Review Date: 11/14/2017 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: Bruce showed up early to the appointment and was very helpful. Not only did he thoroughly inspect the home, but he also was constantly explaining the purpose of everything he was inspecting. He did an excellent job teaching me about what he was doing, things I should look for going forward, and gave his honest recommendations on everything from types of products to research or remedies to look into. I received a printed report immediately and photos/electronic copy later that evening. Bruce was very professional and answered any follow up questions I had in the following weeks. Very affordable rates as well. Can't recommend Bruce enough!

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Carl K.

Comments: Really works for the BUYER!

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Patrick S.

Review Date: 10/23/2017 | Author: Sally F.

Comments: Bruce was great! Very informative explained everything and was more then happy to answer questions! Definitely get your moneys worth with this company!!

Review Date: 09/03/2017 | Author: Estelle M.

Comments: After the inspection he sat me down and went over everything to make sure I understood what I was getting into. I also shadowed him as he inspected and he would answer my questions as we went along.

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Joy M.

Comments: I was Amazed!

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Bruce S.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough and explains everything in detail. The report is delivered right there on the spot and followed up later with an electronic version. I wish the language in the report was a bit harder hitting (is to code or is not to code) but I understand he can't possibly know the code in every town.

Review Date: 08/06/2017 | Author: Josh B.

Comments: On time did a good job.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Jeanne S.

Review Date: 07/16/2017 | Author: George K.

Comments: Bruce was amazingly thorough and explained everything so clearly to me. I got my report immediately and it was helpful for my purposes.

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Provided a thorough write up

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: Uta D.

Comments: Very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Went over everything with my fiance and made copious notes and took many pictures. Bruce went out of his way to answer our questions. Excellent work. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the area!

Review Date: 07/04/2017 | Author: Chaz B.

Comments: A+

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Jj J.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Lisa D.

Comments: Bruce did a great job alerting us about the condition of the house and he was extremely thorough. I would not consider buying a house unless it is inspected by a professional. I highly recommend BP Plus Home Inspection.

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Lilia P.

Comments: On time, detailed and thorough, quick report and picture access.

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Tony C.

Comments: We found his contact online and we called him for our first house inspection, in Weymouth. He is a classical example of what a professional should be. He is really prepared and explained us all the small issues/problem that the house had and how we could fix them. If you are buying a house and you need a severe check on it, I strongly recommend him. And by the way for what you pay it absolutely worth it.

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did not just give me a home inspection but also gave me safety tips as well.

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: very knowledgeable home inspector.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: New construction, Bruce and team did their thing and briefed of tips wrt to home maintenance as well.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: Meghan G.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough which is exactly what you want in an inspection. He took the time to explain everything he was looking at and ensured that all of our questions were answered. We feel like we got great value for our dollar with Bruce.

Review Date: 04/11/2017 | Author: Joann C.

Review Date: 04/09/2017 | Author: Lauren S.

Comments: This is a wonderful power team that leaves no stone unturned. They take their time to investigate every book and cranny. And because of them we found toxic mold in the home we were buying. If we need another home inspection, I'll be calling them! Everything was explained in terms I could understand, and I feel we were in very safe hands. I'd recommend them to anyone!!

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: Did an excellent job.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very satisfied with service. Bruce is a very experienced inspector and gives very helpful tips during inspection. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: David E.

Comments: On time. Did what he said. Went in the tough spots to do the job.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Frank H.

Comments: Very helpful and detailed, nothing left out.

Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: Inna O.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. Excellent home inspector, the best one I have ever hired! Would highly recommend to anybody looking for an ownest and professional report on a property. Took his time for examination of the house and gave a very detailed report.

Review Date: 12/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very thorough, prompt and informative. He provided a detailed report at the end of home inspection. Was very impressed with this service.

Review Date: 11/20/2016 | Author: Christine D.

Comments: very professional and knowledgable

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: Daniel B.

Comments: Bruce and his assistant are wonderful to work. He walks around and shares knowledgeable information such as property maintenance and upkeep, potential and current issues, and provides a detailed inspection report at the end of the inspection on site. Really great to work with, didn't leave any rock unturned and was a great value compared his competitors. Highly recommend

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing much to say. Any service should be like that - you hire a provider, and the job is just done, well and on time. Nothing to question, nothing to second-guess. Satisfied.

Review Date: 10/09/2016 | Author: Terry G.

Comments: Bruce was remarkable in his customer Service. I needed the inspection done in 72 hours, Bruce called me back twice to make it happen, driving 2 hours each way for me. Bruce was honest, truthful and knowledgeable for me. I would highly recommend contacting Bruce if you too need your home inspected before you purchase your home.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Stephen A.

Comments: Bruce responded immediately when another firm unceremoniously cancelled my appointment for a home inspection for a home purchase. He gave a very thorough inspection and made some excellent recommendations.

Review Date: 09/25/2016 | Author: Brian W.

Comments: Bruce was great to work with. He not only pointed out issues with the house but potential issues down the road and what can be done to prevent them.

Review Date: 09/04/2016 | Author: Irene C.

Comments: He was very thorough. I had some questions after i read the entire report so i called him and he answered my questions. His price was less than others and included items that others charged extra for.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: Lisa T.

Comments: He was so thorough and Profesional . I would definitely recomend this company.

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Cleveland W.

Comments: Very professional ,answered questions ,gave tips on problem areas and how to correct

Review Date: 08/15/2016 | Author: Jackie G.

Comments: Very thorough job, we will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is very knowledgabe about construction methods which is important

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Chris G.

Comments: Bruce was on time and very in depth with everything he did. He didn't rush thru anything and he made sure he showed to me and explained everything he was talking about and looking at. I would highly recommend him to any one looking for an awesome and friendly home inspector

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce arrived promptly and conducted a very thorough and professional home inspection. We were very pleased.

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: Angela R.

Comments: He was very thorough and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 07/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Charles P.

Comments: Bruce did a great inspection for me. He was very thorough and explained everything as he was going through the whole process. I would definitely recommend BP Plus. Great Job!

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Ed A.

Comments: BP Plus did the inspection of my home in a professional manner and I would highly recommend their services.

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Peter O.

Comments: Bruce was outstanding, very thorough. Offered suggestions in addition to pointing out what needed to be addressed.

Review Date: 07/11/2016 | Author: Carol H.

Comments: Arrived on time, very thorough, explained everything as he was doing the inspection, provided us with a written report. As a result of his inspection we decided not to buy the house because of the problems with it. We,will definitely use him again when we find another house.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: Marcy G.

Comments: Very professional,, prompt and very helpful. Educated me on how to maintain house systems!

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Aryel P.

Comments: This my first home inspection but my fiancé has had many on his other properties. We were both equally satisfied with Bruce, as was our realtor. He was excellent- Very organized, professional and thorough. He will be our go-to from now on. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 06/16/2016 | Author: Naeem A.

Comments: BP plus home inspection company and inspector Bruce Platine is honest and deliberate, I recommend highly, he charged very reasonable price for the job too.

Review Date: 05/05/2016 | Author: Sergio R.

Comments: Easy

Review Date: 05/01/2016 | Author: Shayna P.

Comments: Bruce was so accommodating and professional I couldn't be more pleased withy home inspection. Easiest part of buying my house!

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Melissa B.

Comments: Very thorough and experienced. Bruce went above and beyond the inspection. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Looks out for the buyer, friendly, professional. Had a report instantly in hand, and one through email by the time I got home.

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: Andre G.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough during the home inspection. He was very informative and gave us helpful tips on how to maintain the house. He does not beat around the bush.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Praneeth K.

Comments: Very detailed inspection

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: BP Home inspectors were thorough, helpful and polite. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Janelle B.

Comments: I'm so glad I hired Bruce. He was so helpful, thorough and informative. He gave us a lot of helpful tips on how to maintain the home and what to do to prevent further problems. I would definitely recommend Bruce because he's honest and has a lengthy background in construction which makes him even more knowledgeable. You get a great inspection for his low prices. I couldnt imagine spending hundreds more somewhere else and get cheap work. This inspector was a bargain!

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Casimiro B.

Comments: yes

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Lilian T.

Comments: Very pleased with his service.

Review Date: 02/16/2016 | Author: Beckey P.

Comments: BP was able to inspect at last minute notice and did not charge me extra for "travel expenses". Professional, curious, and reasonably prices. I am very happy with choosing BP and I will be hiring him in the future.

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Carlos C.

Comments: Pleased with detailed inspection and answer to all my questions

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Barry B.

Comments: Bruce Platine was knowledgeable, on time and professional. He was thorough and discussed each finding in detail. His price was slightly lower than others. Overall a good value.. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: Shuli A.

Comments: Bruce (of BP Plus) was very thorough on his inspection of my home. He described/explained what he found, what it meant, and how urgent the follow up need was. With a background in building, he was was also able to help with estimating cost of repairs which was very helpful in negotiations with the seller! As a first time home buyer, he put my fears at ease. I would highly recommend his thorough and financially reasonable services!

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: Collin H.

Comments: The home inspector was thorough and offered a lot of advice and he was knowledgeable about his home inspection.

Review Date: 11/28/2015 | Author: Betsy C.

Comments: Bruce is an honest, no nonsense helpful professional that does his job extremely well, not for the sake of the broker. He does his job so you can make the best decision for your future and your family. Great guy, great service, I recommend him 100%.

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Joseph L.

Comments: Bruce Platine is an excellent home inspector with BP Plus Home Inspections. He was very knowledgeable and thorough with my home inspection. He went above and beyond to ensure I got all the information I needed and made great recommendations for the future of the home.

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Elizabeth D.

Comments: Bruce was extremely thorough. He saved my husband & I from making a bad purchase. Bruce was knowledgeable & explained everything to me throughout the process. He had the report ready by the end of the inspection. Overall GREAT JOB! Thanks Bruce! :)

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Aggie S.

Comments: Very professional, great service and good man!!

Review Date: 10/10/2015 | Author: Jonathan T.

Comments: Very professional, does a thorough job.

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very knowledgeable and an advocate for us which we appreciated. Very polite and friendly to work with and the report was available immediately.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Laura W.

Comments: Thorough home inspection from Bruce. We felt being confident in the job that he did.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Liz H.

Comments: He was very knowledgeable and an advocate for us which I appreciated. He had the report available immediately.

Review Date: 09/07/2015 | Author: Doreen C.

Comments: Was very informative

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Carter W.

Comments: I was completely satisfied with the service and the home inspector Adam. he was frank and to the point.

Review Date: 08/23/2015 | Author: Frank L.

Comments: Very nice doing business with inspector

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: David L.

Comments: Bruce couldn't have been more pleasant, thorough or professional. He showed up early; walked both the seller and me through each item he found in clear, understandable terms; and made extremely helpful suggestions. He provides a terrific value for what he does and is a credit to his field. I'd recommend him to anyone going through this process.

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a very humid day and he still got the job done. The price I got over the phone was $350 and he charged me $375 but I am just glad he did the great job he said he would.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Paula C.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough and explained everything as he went along. I really appreciated the time he put into the inspection and making sure that I understood everything he was doing. Would highly recommend him. He was very quick to respond when I called him back with a question.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Paula C.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough and explained everything so I could understand. Took his time and checked everything and showed me what he was looking at and why. Really appreciated the time he took on the inspection.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Beatrice M.

Comments: He was on time answered all my question took his time looked every where and very organized

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Niel P.

Comments: Bruce was very knowledgeable and his rate was good

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Jeanette A.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough and professional. Thank you so much for your help and time.

Review Date: 06/24/2015 | Author: Michele K.

Comments: Bruce was helpful and very thorough. We had the full report right away.

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Luis M.

Comments: Bruce Platine performed a very thorough home inspection and was very informative.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Jeffrey B.

Comments: Bruce was very personable and professional. I would highly recommend his company for all of your inspection needs.

Review Date: 06/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 06/08/2015 | Author: Gerry Q.

Comments: Bruce is very experienced and diligent. He performs his inspections in a very matter-of-fact way (in a good way) and is very thorough. I was not keen on using one of the recommended inspectors my buyers agent recommended and chose Bruce largely in part because of his reviews on HomeAdvisor. After he was finished my agent asked for his card and told me afterwards that she thought he was very good in his inspections.

Review Date: 06/07/2015 | Author: Jerome B.

Comments: very prof essional he did a good job

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce is very thorough did a great inspection.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Kt T.

Comments: Bruce is professional and very detailed. He is the first home inspector I've had and I won't go to anyone else!

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job. Thorough, yet not alarmist; firm, yet kind; technical, yet clear.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Suresh R.

Comments: Thorough professional who is as diligent as he is knowledegable

Review Date: 05/01/2015 | Author: T D.

Comments: It was perfect

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Veena S.

Comments: Bruce was professional and extremely thorough. I think he now knows the house better than I do, and I've been living there for thirty years! His suggestions were practical and tailored to my goal; I'm interested in maintenance, not selling, at this point. I never felt rushed, or that he was rushing. He even answered extraneous questions. He left me a booklet that went into detail everything he mentioned. I can't recommend Bruce Platine enough. Thank you for helping me find him!

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Jill C.

Comments: Bruce was very thorough and knowledgeable. You could tell he had a lot of experience and we felt comfortable with his findings. He supplied us with a detailed inspection report. Unfortunately we did not end up buying the house, but will call Bruce for the next one!

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Vladimyr M.

Comments: Bruce was very knowledgable, honest and professional.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Deborah C.

Comments: Professional,non time and very reasonable price.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Urs B.

Comments: good job

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce seemed very knowledgeable and experienced.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce is a professional home and structure inspector.

Review Date: 03/07/2015 | Author: Bryan S.

Comments: Bruce was careful, and took his time to look at every aspect of the home he was inspecting for me.

Review Date: 02/02/2015 | Author: Yossi E.

Comments: Good Communication!

Review Date: 01/31/2015 | Author: S. A.

Comments: There isn't a more experienced Home Inspector than Bruce anywhere. He's is a genuine expert!

Review Date: 01/06/2015 | Author: Rajah M.

Comments: It was a very good experience.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Gary S.

Comments: Bruce was very informative and took time to be sure we understood the report completely

Review Date: 11/21/2014 | Author: Yuzhen W.

Comments: He is very nice and professional. He explained everything patiently. Nice man, nice job!!!

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Rob M.

Comments: Very thorough inspection and service by this inspector

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: Daniel G.

Comments: Very thorough and knowledgeable! Was happy to answer any questions I had!

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Earl N.

Comments: Bruce was fantastic. Was really helpful and thorough. He explained everything as he went along so that we understood what we were looking for in this and future homes. A++

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Kimberly D.

Comments: Bruce was extremely knowledgeable in all areas and thorough. He was there early already going over the outside. He pointed out everything positive and negative. I will be using him again if I need a future inspection of any other properties and i would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 10/01/2014 | Author: Lourdes T.

Comments: Bruce took his time and provided great feedback. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Hassle free! Nice job.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Keith M.

Comments: Bruce took his time inspecting our future home and provided great advise on what do to maintain it. This was not our first inspection and he was by far the most professional and thorough inspector. I highly recommend using his services

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: Explained what he was doing in laymens terms.

Review Date: 09/01/2014 | Author: Sheila C.

Comments: Bruce was excellent. I recommend him highly and wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.

Review Date: 08/23/2014 | Author: Dennis M.

Comments: He came right away and did a tborough job.He wrote a detailed report that was very helpful. and probably saved me a lot of money.

Review Date: 08/12/2014 | Author: Janet S.

Comments: Very competitively priced -- even a little less than some. I was impressed with Bruce's flexibility around timing and the possibility that I might have to cancel if the sale fell through. Bruce came quite a way to do my inspection, but arrived right on time. He did a great job and we feel we can move forward with the information we need to address issues prior to the sale. Thanks, Bruce!

Review Date: 08/08/2014 | Author: Laurie S.

Comments: He early

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: Richard W.

Comments: He was very helpful. Gave me many tips and didn't get caught up in the small stuff. He was very efficient and matter of fact. I'd recommend him.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce is excellent at what he does. Saved me from making a big mistake on my new home purchase.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Robert F.

Comments: Bruce was very professional. He was prompt, efficient and walked me through the entire process. It was a great learning experience and I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: John K.

Comments: Bruce did an amazing job. Very professional. He was there early waiting for me and had already inspected most of the outside. He then walked me around and explained in great detail what he had noticed. The same quality was done inside the house as well. He checked things I would have never thought of. We haven't finalized the purchase of our new home yet but I feel confident with the results of the inspection he did. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Christopher H.

Comments: Bruce was great. Very honest and straightforward.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Dena B.

Comments: Experienced and detailed

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Clark V.

Comments: Bruce was very knowledgable about everything.

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Chad H.

Comments: Bruce is very detailed and will show you everything you need to know as a homeowner. Report produced on the spot

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Joseph C.

Comments: Bruce was on time, Very polite, took his time to do the job and made good recommendations

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Dana L.

Comments: Bruce was very professional, even got there early. He found many things that we ourselves did not notice with the house. Did a fantastic job. His schedule was very flexible.

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce was very knowledged and explained everything so I could understand it all

Review Date: 06/15/2014 | Author: Lena N.

Comments: If you have to hire a home inspector, Bruce is the man. He took time, very thorough, very detail. He will make your dollars worth the while. Words are not enough to describe how good he is of what he does. I'm so very grateful to have found him.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: Gene C.

Comments: Bruce was the first to respond to me. He was the first one to show up at the house. He's definitely looking out for your best interest. He put the listing agent in his place while the agent was trying to get in the way or trying to stop him from doing his job. Here's to you Bruce...Great job. Thanks.

Review Date: 06/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce was thorough, knowledgeable, and provided suggestions for improvements.

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Jim N.

Comments: Lots of experience. Former builder. Extremely knowledgeable.

Review Date: 05/17/2014 | Author: Rachel M.

Comments: I had to reschedule a few times because of the seller and his agent and Bruce was very laid back about it and very accommodating. He was very thorough at the inspection and even looked at a detached garage with us as a bonus. His price was very reasonable and I would recommend BP Plus without any hesitation.

Review Date: 05/10/2014 | Author: Elena F.

Comments: I was extremely happy with Bruce. He was extremely knowledgeable and provided excellent suggestions for future improvements.

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: It pays to hire the guy with the most experience. He was thorough and pointed out everything, no matter how small. There was no stone left unturned. You may spend a couple extra bucks, but this isn't the time to be frugal when you're already putting hundreds of $1,000s into a new home. Bruce is a pro and you will leave the house with a report IN HAND right then and there. Very happy with the experience.

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: Anthony R.

Comments: talk about thorough! he crawled in spaces where no man has gone before. we were totally pleased with his inspection - and intend to hire him from now on for inspections in this part of the state. everyone who was present asked for business cards. he found several issues that i am not sure someone else would have caught - and the homeowner agreed to all repairs before closing.

Review Date: 04/28/2014 | Author: Elaine S.

Comments: Bruce was prompt and informative. He suggested things to look for and was very thou rough. The condo is new construction and was not finished, so he offered to return when complete. I highly would recommend BP for your home inspection.

Review Date: 04/26/2014 | Author: Jinesh K.

Comments: Being a first time home buyer I had no idea what goes into a home inspection and had zillion questions. Bruce is highly experienced, was on time, very professional and took all the time to explain me any questions I had. He was very thorugh and inspected everything in detail even though it was a new construction home. He even gave me advice on what preventative steps I should take to increase life of the house. Great value. I would highly recommend Bruce.

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: Brian` J.

Comments: Very thorough, professional. Great value. I highly recommend Bruce. I will be using him for my next one.

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: Erik R.

Comments: Bruce has a ton of experience and the best prices out there. He was on time, very professional and took the time to get the job done right. He spent as much time as we needed to understand the issues. He pointed out things I was surprised he saw. My brother even said half way thru the inspection, "its obvious this isnt his first rodeo". Even are buyers agent was really impressed and she sees a lot of them. She said I got great value and wants me to right Bruce up on Redfin.com which is her company. Bruce 100% saved me money as I will now go back to the sellers to remedy the issues.

Review Date: 03/18/2014 | Author: Gabriel C.

Comments: Very thorough even with a new home that is well built.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Kannan R.

Comments: The inspection was truly very clean and he is thorough. I have bought till date 6 homes and out of all, this inspection was the best. I am usually frugal in offering my opinion but in this case it was well worth it.

Review Date: 03/02/2014 | Author: John F.

Comments: Bruce did a very thorough inspection. He carefully explained every area he was inspecting and carefully explained any issues he discovered. I would definitely hire Bruce again in the future. He absolutely knows his stuff and we were very pleased with the effort he put in to perform a complete inspection.

Review Date: 03/02/2014 | Author: Jayson D.

Comments: Bruce is very professional, always come ahead of the schedule. During the inspection, he carefuly check every corner, show me all the problems and most important give me the advices on how to fix them in the future. I am very happy that I can hire him. Besides that, his hand written report is very concise, accurate and easy to read through. I would highly recommend him to my friends or other people.

Review Date: 02/22/2014 | Author: Pamela C.

Comments: Bruce was a pleasure to work with and professional . Like a fairy godfather he called before I had even read his profile, like ESP a little spooked at first . No worries... he fit me in right away, despite the fact that he was very busy. Bruce arrived at the inspection site well ahead of time and was well underway when I arrived, saving me time. His report was understandable , and concise, not using paper for a lot of mumbo-jumbo. Explained things and answered my questions sufficiiently. BRIAN Zis a straight shooter, right to the point. I like that. Will recomend to family and friends

Review Date: 02/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he responded immediately and showed up promptly. he did a thorough inspection and saved me from future problems

Review Date: 02/15/2014 | Author: Matthew L.

Comments: Bruce was extremely informative and professional. He was extremely thorough and detailed and he took the time to answer all my questions. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an home inspection! A++

Review Date: 02/12/2014 | Author: Richard A.

Comments: Bruce was at the house well before me and had started the exterior inspection. He was extremely thorough and detailed and he took the time to answer all my questions. In the end I was reassured that the house was a good value and that I knew exactly what my husband I were buying. Bruce was friendly and professional and his price was competitive. . l had a printed report, with color photos, in my hand when I left. (Bruce has a printer in his car!) I would highly recommend BP Plus Home Inspection.

Review Date: 02/03/2014 | Author: Vijay S.

Comments: Bruce is an absolute genius with ample experience and ton of knowledge. He handled the job very professionally and explained every thing in great details. What I liked most about his skill set was not what he found, but his power to envision problems those could be encountered in future. I would strongly recommend him for any type of home inspection.

Review Date: 01/20/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce was extremely informative and professional. He was punctual and very nice to work with. At the end, he provided quite a comprehensive report of the inspection. I would strongly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/15/2014 | Author: Ray A.

Comments: Bruce was interested in doing a professional job. He spoke to us about the process he was going through, answered our questions in clear understandable language and provided an excellent, readable end product. I would recommend him to others seeking a home inspection.

Review Date: 01/13/2014 | Author: Erica S.

Comments: Bruce was easy to work with. He was on time and ready to work. He gave information throughout the inspection and he ensured I had answers to my questions. He was able to print a document, which included photographs, while he was there.

Review Date: 01/03/2014 | Author: Eve K.

Comments: Bruce inspected a foreclosed house that we did not buy in the long run but he spent 3 hours going through each and every room, he wrote everything down and answered all our questions. I have no experience in home repairs/construction but he explained all the problems very clearly and concisely and we even hired him again for a second house we decided to buy. He sent us a soft copy of his report and printed off a copy as he even had a printer in his car truck! His prices were very competitive too. 5*'s for Bruce!

Review Date: 12/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce as punctual, very knowledgable, friendly, open to offer advice, and very throrough. He found numerous things in he house we had over looked or didn't know to be looking for. Bruce spent 3 hours with us inspecting every inch inside and outside of the house. Later that night we received a very detailed PDF write up full of pictures. We used the images from Bruce to make our must be fixed list for the sellers. Closing is scheduled for 2 weeks from now. Thanks a lot Bruce.

Review Date: 12/11/2013 | Author: Debbie B.

Comments: He was very professional and courteous. I will recommend him to anyone I know that needs an inspector.

Review Date: 11/10/2013 | Author: Marcia Y.

Comments: Great professional, thorough job.

Review Date: 09/08/2013 | Author: Helen Y.

Comments: I just need the house partially inspected and Bruce walked me through the whole house structure. He explained well not just a report afterward.

Review Date: 08/07/2013 | Author: Amanda O.

Comments: Bruce was thorough and informative throughout the process of inspecting. He gave helpful advice and explained everything very well!

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Jack A.

Comments: easy to work with

Review Date: 07/30/2013 | Author: John C.

Comments: He was very knowledgable and I have no complaints.

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: Tricia T.

Comments: So glad we hired Bruce. He was professional, and thorough. Bruce was very informative and took the time to answer all our questions and gave so much helpful advise. He was easy to work with and good prices, too. Thanks Bruce!

Review Date: 07/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bruce Platine was very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent home inspector. He was a life saver! Great availability and was completely thorough.

Review Date: 07/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to work with

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: Krista M.

Comments: He was a life saver! Was able to work with our last minute time-frame, had a great availability, and was completely thorough. Because we were able to get this inspection done last minute he was able to find multiple problems with the house we were about to spend our life savings on. Which totally saved us from a poor investment! Although we missed out on a home we loved, we couldn't be happier! I would highly suggest BP Plus and will recommend and use in the future.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Rocco N.

Comments: The best inspector I have worked with

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Francis C.

Comments: Bruce spent a few hours at the home we are planning to purchase. He was very thorugh inside and out of the home. His style is very informative and consultative. Besides pointing areas of concern he pointed out positives in the property and gave great maintenance advice. i would certainly recommend Bruce to a home buyer in need of an inspection.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 238 (Home Inspectors)
  • American Society of Home Inspectors(ASHI)